Welcome to Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Kaduna State University, Kaduna

Welcome to Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences

You are welcome to the Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Kaduna State University. The Faculty was established in 2012 to run the unclassified B. Pharm Degree programme in line with the Benchmark Minimum Academic Standard (BMAS) of the National Universities Commission (NUC) and directives of the Pharmacists Council of Nigeria (PCN). Teaching of the B. Pharm. Students begun in the Faculty, on the 28th day of January, 2013. The Faculty consists of six (6) Departments that are mutually exclusive, but with a common aim of training professionals (Pharmacists) with adequate knowledge and skills for effective pharmaceutical services; which include giving information about medicines, drug therapy and disease management to patients, doctors, and other health professionals as well as involved in the development and manufacture of medicines. The Faculty is currently enjoying full accreditation of the National Universities Commission.

The six (6) Departments in the Faculty include: